Posted in February 2011

How many have I eaten?

Hey Everyone! May I introduce you to my mother’s version of Spring Rolls!! Now traditionally this is a Vietnamese dish but my mom puts a Korean twist on it!! Korean marinated Chicken, with fresh, crisp vegetables, and cilantro. I gotta say this dish is very refreshing since here in Texas we are dealing with triple digit heat right now! It’s really nice to get away from the other heavier types of foods and just chill out with fresh ingredients. I do eat this with peanut sauce and my mom’s spicy hot sauce which is the bomb!! Props to my mom!!

These are the two sauces that I use!! Mom made both sauces and for some reason both of them combined together on your spring roll just makes magic happen in your mouth! You get the sweet, salty, nutty flavor from the peanut sauce and then you get the tangy, spicy, somewhat bitter flavor from the hot sauce. It is a match made in heaven!

The overall view! Ahhh makes me want to have it again! I hope everyone enjoyed this!! Don’t forget everyone! Eat, Drink, and Tell!!

Author:

Hi everyone! My name is Esther! I am so excited to be sharing with you my culinary experience as well as my culinary journey! This blog is about food, drinks and many of my life experiences that I hope you find helpful! Enjoy and remember to Eat, Drink and Tell!

Leave a comment